Holi Hai!!!

Kanha ne radha sang kheli holi,

Rango se mast hui gwalo ki toli,

Aapki bhi bhar jaaye khushiyon ki jholi,

Hamari taraf se aapko Happy and Colorful Holi!!!

It’s been 3 years since I played Holi. This time, I was unexpectedly at home during Holi. Although I came here for altogether another reason, I had no plans for any celebration.

Work, assignments and exams have always kept us busy, but my joy knew no bounds when my childhood friends decided to catch up and celebrate in spite of their hectic schedule.

It was fun splashing water colors with pichkaari, bursting balloons, applying rang on faces (and also in air) and our traditional Ganga snaanam.

I remembered my childhood days; it was as if all those days had come back  🙂 . Just like kids we played and enjoyed. 🙂


I will never forget this celebration…forever imprinted…

Cheers,

aishwarya 🙂

One thought on “Holi Hai!!!

Leave a Reply

